Skip Navigation LinksHome > Institutional Effectiveness > Assessment Committee

Assessment Committee

The Assessment Committee at CCC is one of seven designated Faculty Council committees.  The Assessment Committee is the body that provides broad-based planning and/or review of nearly all assessment activities on campus.  These include Academic and Student Affairs Program Reviews and Progress Reports, Student Learning Outcomes AssessmentGeneral Education and review/implementation of assessment tools such as external and internal surveys and research. The committee overseas the implementation of the Five Year Program Review Cycle.

The committee meets biweekly during the fall and spring semesters while class is in session.  The membership of the committee includes diverse campus office representation.  In 2018/2019 this includes nine faculty and staff members, listed as follows:

Chair - Wendy Grossmann, Counselor/Advisement Coordinator (Student Affairs)
Dr. John Kowal,Vice President of Academic Affairs (ex officio)
Gary Henry, Associate Professor (Environmental Science)
Michael Gregory, Professor (Biology)
Angela Alphonso, Associate Professor (Health and Physical Education)
Karen Case, Instructional Designer
Cody Miller, Reading/Writing Success Retention Coordinator
Jessica Aubrey, Data Analyst (Office of Institutional Research and Planning)
Donna Lynch (Math)