Skip Navigation LinksHome > Institutional Effectiveness > Strategic Planning and Strategic Planning Committee

Strategic Planning and Strategic Planning Committee

The CCC Strategic Planning Process links the 2017-2020 Strategic Plan to assessment and budgeting cycles. The process involves information based decision-making between and among all units and levels of college decision-making. 
The Strategic Planning Committee at Clinton Community College is charged with overseeing the three-year strategic planning cycle and overseeing the development of the annual college-wide goals and objectives that support the three-year planning cycle. The Committee also reviews the resource-related campus needs that have been identified through annual assessment, prioritizes these needs and presents recommendations for subsequent year resource based decisions to the President’s Cabinet.

The Committee includes the following members for 2018-2019:

Ex-Officio Members

Vice President of Academic Affairs (Dr. John Kowal) - Chair
Dean of Enrollment Management (Anna B. Miarka-Grzelak)
Controller (Mary Blaine)
Vice President for Institutional Advancement (Steven Frederick)
Dean of Student Affairs (John Borner)


Community Workforce & Development (Angela Kelley)
Director of Financial Aid (Mary LaPierre)
Office of Institutional Research & Planning (Jessica Aubrey)
College Relations (Gina Brightwell)
Institutional Advancement (Megan Morrissey-Kelley)
Science Department (Dr. Lynn Fowler)
Humanities Department (Lee Ann Thomas)
Career Services (Derek Payne)
Information Technology (Rick Batchelder)
Information Technology (Darcy Purick)
Social & Behavioral Sciences Department (Jarrod Cone)
Counseling & Advisement (Wendy Grossman)
Admissions (Kayla Hutti)

The Strategic Planning Committee meets monthly during the Fall and Spring semesters as well as as needed when classes are not in session. The committee is guided by the Strategic Planning Manual.