Skip Navigation LinksHome > Student Senate
Student Leadership and Student Senate
Student Senate

Clinton Community College's Student Senate is made up of dedicated students who are elected each academic year to serve as a collective voice for the general student body. The Senate ensures the rights and privileges of the student in academic and nonacademic matters are preserved. The government is responsible for the administration of the student activities fee monies. It is the deciding body to charter student organizations, to allocate funds from activities fees to those organizations, and to coordinate their activities, within the policies of the State University of New York and those of Clinton Community College.

These students are leaders who share an interest in the general welfare of the college at large.  

Student Leaders:

Alexis Dominie, President                       Morgan Sholtis, Vice President

TBD, Treasurer 
TBD, Secretary
Elijah Bushey, Student Trustee Representative to the Board


Jimmy Styles
Kaylee Stradley
Serena Jalbert
Penny Amero
Tyler Martin

Student Senators
Pictured (from left to right): Penny Amero, Morgan Sholtis, Kyle Cahoon,
Serena Jalbert, Jimmy Styles, Alexis Dominie, Elijah Bushey, Kaylee Stradley

Faculty Advisors:

Shaun Irland                        Stephen Young

Ashley Morales

Student Activities Board:

Sarah L. McCarty

Senate is held every Monday at 12:00pm in the
Student Senate Boardroom (Room 109M)

We Welcome You to Join Us!

Faculty Advisor: Shaun E. Irland (Room 514M)
Faculty Advisor: Stephen M. Young (Room 519M)

Contact members of your Student Government with suggestions, issues, questions or concerns by emailing the Student Senate at